Special Education

Student tracking while reading

The Special Education Department’s purpose is to manage and assist in the implementation of student’s individual education plans. We collaborate with general education teachers to enhance the teaching environment and to make the curriculum accessible to all students.
Department Chair Matt Patek
Staff Emails: 

Courtney Braun
courtney.braun@hcps.org

Erik Brown
erik.brown@hcps.org

Janice Caro
janice.caro@hcps.org

Mary Channell
mary.channell@hcps.org

Patrick Clark
patrick.clark@hcps.org

Cindy Edmonds-Hutton
cindy.edmondshutton@hcps.org

Susan Hart-Gallagher
susan.hartgallagher@hcps.org

Donald Heiderman
donald.heiderman@hcps.org

Hollie Hendy
hollie.hendy@hcps.org

Kimberly Kilker
kimberly.kilker@hcps.org
Programs Offered at FHS

Corinne Knight
corinne.knight@hcps.org

Janice Kroeger
janice.kroeger@hcps.org

Debbie Leroy
deborah.leroy2@hcps.org

Tiffany McFadden
tiffany.mcfadden@hcps.org

Matthew Patek
matthew.patek@hcps.org

Tammy Smith 
tamara.smith@hcps.org

Dawn Tivvis
dawn.tivvis@hcps.org

Susan Wesch
susan.wesch@hcps.org